MICHIGAN PROBATE COURTS

 

Alcona County Probate Court

County Building

P.O. Box 328

106 Fifth Street

Harrisville, MI  48740

(989) 724-9490

Register: Pamela Ashford

Email: proregister@alconacountymi.com

 

Alger County Probate Court

Courthouse Complex

101 Court Street

Munising, MI  49862

(906) 387-2080

Register: Stacey E. Masters

Email: staceymasters@algercourthouse.com

Website: www.algercourthouse.com

Allegan County Probate Court

113 Chestnut St.

Allegan, MI  49010

(269) 673-0250

Register: Linda Hays – (269) 686-4633

Email: lhays@allegancounty.org

Website: www.allegancounty.org

 

 

Alpena County Probate Court

Alpena County Annex Building

719 W. Chisholm Street, Suite 4

Alpena, MI  49707

(989) 354-9650

Register: Lynn Edmonds

Email: ferrisj@alpenacounty.org

Website: www.alpenacounty.org

 

Antrim County Probate Court

County Building

205 Cayuga, P.O. Box 130

Bellaire, MI  49615

(231) 533-6681

Register: Patricia A. Theobald (231) 533-3628

Email: theobaldp@antrimcounty.org

Website: www.antrimcounty.org/probate.asp

 

Arenac County Probate Court

120 N. Grove Street

Box 666

Standish, MI  48658

(989) 846-6941

Register: June M. Baker

Email: jbaker@arenaccountygov.com

Website: www.arenaccounty.gove.com

Baraga County Probate Court

16 N. Third Street

L’Anse, MI  49946

(906) 524-6390

Register: Evelyn E. Welch

Email: pcourt@up.net

Barry County Probate Court

206 W. Court Street, Suite 302

Hastings, MI  49058

(269) 945-1390

Register: Vicky Alspaugh

Email: valspaugh@barrycounty.org

Website: www.barrycounty.org

 

Bay County Probate Court

1230 Washington Avenue, Suite 715

Bay City, MI  48708

(989) 895-4205

Register: Cathy M. Odney

Email: odneyc@baycounty.net

Website: www.baycountycourts.com

 

Benzie County Probate Court

Government Center

448 Court Place

Beulah, MI  49617

(231) 882-9675

Register: Kimberly Nowak

Email: knowak@benzieco.net

Website: http://www.benzieco.net/

 

Berrien County Probate Court

811 Port Street

St. Joseph, MI  49085

(269) 983-7111 ext. 8365

Register: Deborah Seager – Ext. 8312

Email: dseager@berriencounty.org

Website: www.berriencounty.org

 

 

 

Branch County Probate Court

31 Division Street

Coldwater, MI  49036

(517) 279-4318

Register: Marcia Curtis

Website: http://www.co.branch.mi.us/

 

Calhoun County Probate Court

Calhoun County Justice Center

161 E. Michigan Avenue

Battle Creek, MI  49014

(269) 969-6794

Register: Cindy Rude – (269) 969-6762

Email: ccrude@calhouncounty.gov

Website: http://courts.co.calhoun.mi.us/

 

Cass County Probate Court

60296 M-62, Suite 10

Cassopolis, MI  49031

(269) 445-4452

Register: Donna Dodd – (269) 445-4454 Ext. 2

Email: donnad@cassco.org

Website: www.casscountymi.org

 

Charlevoix County Probate Court

301 State Street

Charlevoix, MI  49720

(231) 547-7214

Register: Cynthia K. Lieberman

Email: liebermanc@charlevoixcounty.org

Website: www.charlevoixcounty.org

 

Cheboygan County Probate Court

870 S. Main Street

P.O. Box 70

Cheboygan, MI  49721

(231) 627-8823

Register: Patricia A. Hansen – (231) 627-8875

Email: registrar@cheboygancounty.net

Website: www.cheboygancounty.net

 

 

Chippewa County Probate Court

319 Court Street

Sault Ste. Marie, MI  49783

(906) 635-6314

Register: Susan M. Wilds – (906) 635-6315

Email: swilds@chippewacounty.mi.gov

Website:  www.chippewacountymi.gov

 

 

 

Clare County Probate Court

Clare County Building

P.O. Box 96

Harrison, MI  48625

(989) 539-7109

Register: Josette Given

Email: jgiven@clareco.net

Website: www.clareco.net

 

 

Clinton County Probate Court

100 E. State Street, Suite 4300

St. Johns, MI  48879

(989) 224-5190

Register: Theresa Nelson

Email: nelsont@clinton-county.org

Website: www.clinton-county.org

 

 

 

 

Crawford County Probate Court

200 W. Michigan Avenue

Grayling, MI  49738

(989) 344-3237

Register: Christina Ventline

Email: cventline@circuit46.org

Website: www.circuit46.org

 

Delta County Probate Court

County Building

310 Ludington Street

Escanaba, MI  49829

(906) 789-5114

Register: Regina F. Howell

Email: Deltaprobate21@yahoo.com

Dickinson County Probate Court

705 S. Stephenson

P.O. Box 609

Iron Mountain, MI  49801

(906) 774-1555

Register: Barb Gerhard

Email: barb@dickinsoncountymi.gov

Website:  www.dickinsoncountymi.gov

 

Eaton County Probate Court

1045 Independence Boulevard

Charlotte, MI  48813

(517) 543-7500, Ext. 1234

Register: Lori L. Barrett – Ext. 1276

Email: lbarrett@eatoncounty.org

Website: www.eatoncountycourts.org

 

Emmet County Probate Court

200 Division Street

Petoskey, MI  49770

(231) 348-1764

Register: Debbie Niswander

Email: dniswander@co.emmet.mi.us

Website: www.emmetcounty.org

 

Genesee County Probate Court

900 South Saginaw Street, Room 502

Flint, MI  48502

(810) 257-3528

Register: James N. Bauer

Email: jbauer@co.genesee.mi.us

Website: www.co.genesee.mi.us

 

Gladwin County Probate Court

401 W. Cedar Avenue

Gladwin, MI  48624

(989) 426-7451

Register: Toni L. Seipke

Email: probate@gladwinco.com

 

Gogebic County Probate Court

200 N. Moore Street

Bessemer, MI  49911

(906) 667-0421

Register: Wendy Mesich

Email: wmesich@gogebic.org

Website: www.gogebic.org

Grand Traverse County Probate Court

280 Washington Street, Suite 223

Traverse City, MI  49684

(231) 922-6862

Register: Shar Fay

Email: sfay@co.grand-traverse.mi.us

Website: www.co.grand-traverse.mi.us

 

Gratiot County Probate Court

214 E. Center Street

P.O. Box 217

Ithaca, MI  48847

(989) 875-5231

Register: Mary Kay Hunter

Email: probatecourt@co.gratiot.mi.us

Website: www.co.gratiot.mi.us

 

 

 

 

Hillsdale County Probate Court

29 N. Howell, Room 4

Hillsdale, MI  49242

(517) 437-4643

Register: Gwen Dunton

Website: www.co.hillsdale.mi.us

 

 

Houghton County Probate Court

401 E. Houghton Avenue

Houghton, MI  49931

(906) 482-3120

Register: Sue A. Gassittie

Email: sgassitte@chartermi.net

Website: www.houghtoncounty.net

 

Huron County Probate Court

250 E. Huron Avenue, Room 206

Bad Axe, MI  48413

(989) 269-9944

Register: Krisie S. Fritz

Email: fritzk@co.huron.mi.us

Website: www.co.huron.mi.us

Ingham County Probate Court

Veterans Memorial Courthouse

313 W. Kalamazoo Street

Lansing, MI  48933

(517) 483-6300

Register: George M. Strander

Email: pb_strander@ingham.org

Website: https://courts.ingham.org/

Ionia County Probate Court

100 Main Street

Ionia, MI  48846

(616) 527-5332

Register: Kim Courtney – (616) 527-5328

Email: kcourtney@ioniacounty.org

Website: www.ioniacounty.org

 

 

Iosco County Probate Court

422 East Lake Street

P.O. Box 421

Tawas City, MI  48764

(989) 362-3991

Register: Mary Windsor – (989) 984-1037

Email: mwindsor@ioscocounty.org

 

 

Iron County Probate Court

2 S. Sixth Street, Suite 10

Crystal Falls, MI  49920

(906) 875-0659

Register: Karen Sue Strahan

Email: sstrahan@iron.org

Website: www.iron.org

 

Isabella County Probate Court

Courthouse

300 N. Main Street

Mt. Pleasant, MI  48858

(989) 772-0911

Register: Laura Plachta – Ext. 276

Email: lplachta@isabellacounty.org

Website: www.isabellacounty.org

 

 

Jackson County Probate Court

312 S. Jackson Street

Jackson, MI  49201

(517) 788-4290

Register: Katie Branigan

Email: KBranigan@countyjackson.mi.us

Website: www.co.jackson.mi.us

 

 

Kalamazoo County Probate Court

150 E. Crosstown Parkway

Kalamazoo, MI  49001

(269) 383-8666

Register: Steven E. Burnham

Email: seburn@kalcounty.com

Website: http://www.kalcounty.com/courts/probate

 

 

 

 

Kalkaska County Probate Court

605 N. Birch Street

Kalkaska, MI  49646

(231) 258-3330

Register: Lori Garrock

Email: lgarrock@kalkaskacourt.org

Website: www.circuit46.org

 

Kent County Probate Court

180 Ottawa Avenue N.W.

Suite 2500

Grand Rapids, MI  49503

(616) 632-5440

Register: Susan B. Flakne

Email: susan.flakne@kentcountymi.gov

Website: www.co.kent.mi.us

 

Keweenaw County Probate Court

5095 Fourth Street

Eagle River, MI  49950

(906) 337-1927

Register: Kathy McEvers

Email: kewprobate@pasty.net

Website: www.keweenawcountyonline.org

 

Lake County Probate Court

800 10th Street Ste 300

Baldwin, MI  49304

(231) 745-4614

Register: Jeffrey Nadig

Email: trialcourtfamily@co.lake.mi.us

Website: www.lakecounty-michigan.com

 

Lapeer County Probate Court

255 Clay Street

Lapeer, MI  48446

(810) 667-0261

Register: David Campbell

Email: dcampbell@lapeercounty.org

Website: http://lapeercountyweb.org/probate_court.htm

 

 

Leelanau County Probate Court

8527 E. Government Center Dr. Ste 203

Suttons Bay, MI 49682-9718

(231) 256-9803

Register: Susan L. Richards

Email:  srichards@co.leelanau.mi.us

Website: www.leelanau.cc

Lenawee County Probate Court

Rex B. Martin Judicial Building

425 N. Main Street

Adrian, MI  49221

(517) 264-4614

Register: Cheryl Henry

Email:  cheryl.henry@lenawee.mi.us

Website: www.lenawee.mi.us

 

Livingston County Probate Court

204 S. Highlander Way, Suite 2

Howell, MI  48843

(517) 546-3750

Register: James M. Duquet

Email:  jduquet@co.livingston.mi.us

Website: co.livingston.mi.us

Luce County Probate Court

County Government Building

407 W. Harrie Street

Newberry, MI  49868

(906) 293-5601

Register: Deborah Strohl

Email: luprobate@up.net

Website:  www.lucecountymi.org

 

 

Mackinac County Probate Court

100 S. Marley, Room 15

St. Ignace, MI 49781

(906) 643-7303

Register: Gerry Glenn

Email: probate@mackinaccounty.net

Website:  www.mackinaccounty.net

 

Macomb County Probate Court

21850 Dunham Road

Mt. Clemens, MI  48043

(586) 469-5290

Register: Phil Anderson

Email: philanderson@macombcountymi.gov

Website: http://www.macombcountymi.gov

 

Mental Division:

440 N. Rose Street

Mt. Clemens, MI  48043

(586) 469-5320

Email: Debbie.lux-roland@macombcountymi.gov

 

Manistee County Probate Court

415 Third Street

Manistee, MI  49660

(231) 723-3261

Register: Deidre Robison

Email: p51dkr@manisteecounty.net

Website: www.manisteecountymi.gov

 

Marquette County Probate Court

Courthouse Annex

234 W. Baraga Avenue

Marquette, MI  49855

(906) 225-8300

Register: Marcia DeFant – (906) 225-8305

Email: mdefant@mqtcty.org

Website: http://www.co.marquette.mi.us/probate.htm

 

Mason County Probate Court

304 E. Ludington Avenue

Ludington, MI  49431

(231) 843-8666

Register: Cathy Hudy

Email: chudy@masoncounty.net

Website: http://www.masoncounty.net

 

Mecosta County Probate Court

400 Elm Street, Room 109

Big Rapids, MI  49307

(231) 592-0136

Register: Valerie Robbins

Website: www.co.mecosta.mi.us

 

Menominee County Probate Court

839 – 10th Avenue

Menominee, MI  49858

(906) 863-2634

Register: Sharon Salfai

Email: Ssalfai@menomineecounty.com

Website: www.menomineecounty.com

 

Midland County Probate Court

301 W. Main Street

Midland, MI  48640

(989) 832-6880

Register: Roberta Peless – (989) 832-6883

Email: tpeless@co.midland.mi.us

Website: www.co.midland.mi.us

Missaukee County Probate Court

111 South Canal

P.O. Box 800

Lake City, MI  49651

(231) 839-2266

Register: Donna L. Beals

Email: probate@missaukee.org

Website: www.missaukee.org

 

Monroe County Probate Court

106 E. First Street

Monroe, MI  48161

(734) 240-7346

Register: Brenda L. Smith - (734) 240-7351

Email: brenda_smith@monroemi.org

Website: www.co.monroe.mi.us

 

Montcalm County Probate Court

County Courthouse

625 N. State Street

Stanton, MI  48888

(989) 831-7316

Register: Jennifer Schwandt

Email: jschwandt@co.montcalm.mi.us

Website: http://www.montcalm.org

 

Montmorency County Probate Court

Judicial Annex

P.O. Box 789

12265-M32

Atlanta, MI  49709

(989) 785-8064

Register: Jodi Gordon

Email: montporb2@i2k.net

Website: www.montmorencycountymichigan.us

 

 

Muskegon County Probate Court

Michael E. Kobza Hall of Justice

990 Terrace Street, 5th Floor

Muskegon, MI  49442

(231) 724-6241

Register: Kathy Hoogstra – (231) 724-6224

Email: hoogstra@co.muskegon.mi.us

Website: http://www.co.muskegon.mi.us/probatecourt

 

 

Newaygo County Probate Court

1092 Newell Street

P.O. Box 885

White Cloud, MI  49349

(231) 689-7270

Register: Trincie Frens

Email: trincie@co.newaygo.mi.us

Website: www.countyofnewaygo.com

 

Oakland County Probate Court

1200 N. Telegraph Road, Dept. 457

Pontiac, MI  48341

(248) 858-0260

Register: Jill Koney Daly

(248) 858-0282

Email: dalyj@oakgov.com

Website: www.oakgov.com/probate

 

Oceana County Probate Court

100 S. State Street, Suite M-10

Hart, MI  49420

(231) 873-3666

Register: Betty Carter

Email: oceanaprobate@hotmail.com

 

Ogemaw County Probate Court

Ogemaw County Building

806 W. Houghton Avenue, Room 203

West Branch, MI  48661

(989) 345-0145

Register: Tina Casanova

Email: tcasanova@ogemawcourt.com

Website: www.ogemawprobate@m33access.com

 

Ontonagon County Probate Court

725 Greenland Road

Ontonagon, MI  49953

(906) 884-4117

Register: Lori Seigneurie

Email: ontprreg@jamadots.com

 

Osceola County Probate Court

410 W. Upton

Reed City, MI  49677

(231) 832-6125

Register: Dorianne Hansen

Email: oscprobate@charterinternet.com

Website: www.osceola-county.org

 

 

Oscoda County Probate Court

Courthouse Annex

P.O. Box 399

Mio, MI  48647

(989) 826-1107

Register: Cynthia L. Masterson

Email: pregister@core.com

Website:  www.oscodacountyprobatecourt.com

 

Otsego County Probate Court

800 Livingston Boulevard, Suite 1C

Gaylord, MI  49735

(989) 731-0204

Register: Julie Chudzinski

Email: jchudzinski@circuit46.org

Website: www.circuit46.org

 

Ottawa County Probate Court

12120 Fillmore Street

West Olive, MI  49460

(616) 786-4110

Register: Penni A. DeWitt

Email: pdewitt@co.ottawa.mi.us

Website: http://www.miottawa.org/CourtsLE/Probate

 

Presque County Probate Court

151 E. Huron Avenue PO Box 110

Rogers City, MI  49779

(989) 734-3268

Register: Ann Madsen

Email: amadsen71@hotmail.com

Website: www.presqueislecounty.org

 

Roscommon County Probate Court

500 Lake Street

Roscommon, MI  48653

(989) 275-5221

Register: James Deamud

Email: probatecourt@roscommoncounty.net

Website: www.roscommoncounty.net

 

Saginaw County Probate Court

111 S. Michigan Avenue

Saginaw, MI  48602

(989) 790-5320

Register: Terry Kluck Beagle

Email: tbeagle@saginawcounty.com

Website: www.saginawcounty.com

 

St. Clair County Probate Court

201 McMorran Boulevard, Room 2700

Port Huron, MI  48060

(810) 985-2066

Register: Kelly Strozescki 

Email: kstrozeski@stclaircounty.org

Website: www.stclaircounty.org

 

St. Joseph County Probate Court

125 W. Main Street

P.O. Box 190

Centreville, MI  49032

(269) 467-5538

Register: Julie Baker

Email: bakerj@stjosephcountymi.org

Website: http://www.stjosephcountymi.org/probate/

 

Sanilac County Probate Court

60 W. Sanilac Avenue, Room 106

Sandusky, MI  48471

(810) 648-3221

Register: Sandra J. Schlaud

Email: sschlaud@voyager.net

Website: www.sanilaccounty.net

Schoolcraft County Probate Court

Schoolcraft County Courthouse

300 Walnut Street, Room 129

Manistique, MI  49854

(906) 341-3641

Register: Beth A. Edwards

Email: scprobate@chartermi.net

Website: www.schoolcraftcounty.net

 

Shiawassee County Probate Court

County Courts Building

110 E. Mack Street

Corunna, MI  48817

(989) 743-2211

Register: Amanda Shattuck

Email: ashattuck@shiawassee.net

Website: www.shiawassee.net

 

Tuscola County Probate Court

440 N. State Street

Caro, MI  48723

(989) 672-3850

Register: Jane Diegel

Email: jdiegel@tuscolacounty.org

Website: www.tuscolacounty.org

 

Van Buren County Probate Court

212 Paw Paw Street, Suite 220

Paw Paw, MI  49079

(269) 657-8225

Register: Barbara A. Dundon

Email: dundonb@vbco.org

Website: www.vbco.org

 

Washtenaw County Probate Court

101 E. Huron Street

P.O. Box 8645

Ann Arbor, MI  48107

(734) 222-3072

Register:  Linda Edwards-Brown

Email: edwardsbl@ewashtenaw.org

Website:  www.washtenawtrialcourt.org

 

Wayne County Probate Court

1305 Coleman A. Young Municipal Center

2 Woodward Avenue

Detroit, MI  48226

(313) 224-5709

Register: April K. Maycock

Website: www.wcpc.us     

           

Wexford County Probate Court

437 E. Division Street

Cadillac, MI  49601

(231) 779-9510

Register: Colleen Sarki

Email: probate@wexfordcouty.org

Website: www.wexfordcounty.org

 

 

 

Highlighted Courts: able to search records online

 

76 out of 83 Michigan Probate Courts have websites

 

12 out of 83 Michigan Probate Courts allow the public to search records online.

 

 

 

Revised 01/17/2013